Save Ewell Village & The Playing Fields - The Campaign Continues

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition Save Ewell Village & The Playing Fields - The Campaign Continues.

2015-10-02 10:29

As a local resident I strongly feel that we should protect our green spaces.
There is enough traffic congestion in the village already - another housing development will bring with it unwanted extra traffic.

2015-10-03 12:22

I believe in the protection of green spaces and encouraging sport for children. Let the developers look at building on brown field sites rather than at the expense of our ever decreasing sports fields. What happened to the 'Olympic legacy'. Well done to England and Surrey cricket legend, Alec Stewart, for supporting this campaign. Save our playing fields.

2015-10-03 12:26

Yet another sad example of private developers gaining at the expense of our children's health. Growing levels of obesity and diabetes means the council should feel even more obliged to protect playing fields. Let's hope they have the conviction not to be short sighted on this. Save our playing fields.

2015-10-03 18:08

I am an old salesian and also have played at this ground as a school boy, old boy and vet. It is not acceptable that such few green spaces in the borough and area are lost to developments that can be built elsewhere.

2015-10-05 09:37

The Old Schools Lane Playing Fields site has afforded excellent sporting provision for over 80 years and in recent times has been a community asset fully utilized by local schools and clubs. The new proposal will amount to a reduction in this provision and does the meet the needs of previous users or potential new ones. It will have a detrimental effect on the character of the local conservation area and will generate additional traffic in an unsuitable road.

2015-10-05 10:49