Support the improvement of the legislation for TB patients in Romania

2014-10-06 17:17

I am a TB nurse in the U.S.A. There is so much suffering in Eastern European Countries due to TB that is UNNECESSARY and can be prevented by using adequate and relatively simple treatment and prevention. It requires significant coordination and cooperation between legislators, Public Health personnel, and medical providers to adequately control TB. Having proper authority and resources are essential for success.

2014-10-07 19:00

GO go go ,we should target zero death to TB
Mildred

2014-10-08 00:53

I am an XDR-TB survivor from the Philippines. I hope that this bill be passed and I wish that something like this can be drafted here in my country.

2014-10-08 10:00

TB patients have the right to health and care.

2014-10-08 17:21

Because access to health care Prevention and treatment) should be universal. It benefits us all.

2014-10-09 02:18

In my country, even though the government provide the drugs for free, still, the TB cannot get rid off. I cannot imagine if you still have to pay for it. What the next generation will faced?

2014-10-09 04:36

A great initiation taken by TB activists in Romania. It will help others to initiate such activities in their own country so that attention of concerned authorities and general people will be drawn.
Jonathan Stillo

2014-10-09 20:06

TB in Romania, especially drug resistant TB is a major health problem that has been neglected in recent years. What this means is that 1000s of unnecessary deaths have occurred due to a completely curable disease. This is a national disaster, but not one which cannot be fixed. This draft law is a great start! To read more on what is happing in Romania with MDR-TB here are two recent articles :

http://bit.ly/1mnbMBM

http://bit.ly/YwRVXC

2014-10-16 13:02