No music desert in Basel!

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition No music desert in Basel! .

2015-01-13 18:46

Culture and thus music does not know borders or limits.
Humanity flowers when we recognise, feel and share
universal solidarity!

2015-01-14 10:55

Der behördliche Klassiker - mitten im Spiel die Torpfosten bewegen, aber vergessen, dass die Fans für das ursprüngliche Spiel bezahlt haben!

2015-01-14 13:28

I support this

2015-01-14 13:57

I studied in Music Academy in Basel during 90's and I know a lot of those people personally. I will keep my fingers crossed for this petition. Best wishes from Poland, guys !!!

2015-01-14 16:43

Basel, in particular, is a worldwide known cultural center of music, I remember lots of excellent recordings of known and unknown works by the groups joined and based in Basel, which became an incubator for their artistic growth. So breaking of this unique environment would be a great regret.
A concerned friend and admirer of Switzerland

#56 Get off the wrong track, Switzerland. It's not too late!

2015-01-14 19:13

You are on the wrong track because

1) Switzerland will lose some of it's great reputation and prestige without it's rich, world-class musical life. Music is the jewel in your crown. Guard it.

2) The very people you should get rid of benefit from this. Musicians are the least likely of all to be terrorists because Terrorist-brand Islam bans most classical instruments as well as the female voice. In fact being an instrumentalist, unless you are a drummer engaged solely in Islamic music and a few other exception, or being a female singer, is seen as haram enough to varrant death by many extremists.