Petition to Allow Wausau West Master Singers to Sing

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition Petition to Allow Wausau West Master Singers to Sing.

2013-10-06 01:07

Master singers brought me through a time in my life where I didn't have many stable things. And master singers was a place I felt accepted, and I would hate for the students to lose that.

2013-10-06 01:37

THE program IS NOT BROKE, why is School Board trying to fix it????

2013-10-06 01:38

BullSh-t!!!

This post has been removed by its writer (Show details)

2013-10-06 01:54

2013-10-06 01:54

I totally agree with this petition.

2013-10-06 02:10

I am an 85 grad of West and past School Board VP and President in Merrill. This is a chicken $!#@ move by the school board

2013-10-06 02:18

:)

2013-10-06 02:56

As a former student of Wausau West I am appalled at what the school board has nit-picked through the years. It seems as if though the school board is always looking in all the wrong areas when it comes to improvement. Maybe the school should focus more on their staff capturing the attention of students and inspiring them to further their education, instead of stifling enriching activities.

2013-10-06 03:05

The foolishness of two people trying to tell the entire city what they can listen to in the public schools of Wausau. Shame! Power back to the people!!

2013-10-06 03:12

This whole thing makes my heart sad. We are one small step away from book burnings. People need to seriously think about what tolerance really means.

#11 So much for WSD's Policy

2013-10-06 03:22

"We shall not discriminate anyone based on religion" my @$$.

2013-10-06 03:30

I believe that music educators should be able to pick their own music and that sacred music is a vital part of a quality music education. The Master Singers should have the right to sing Christmas music in the community and I hope this will aid them in being able to sing again.