502 Producers & Processors: ACT NOW! Sign this Petition to the LCB!

2016-02-09 03:49

Some of the measures, like destroying product if a business has an infraction, seem overly punitive.

2016-02-09 05:11

We need less government in our lives.

2016-02-09 05:44

I'm A I-502 Producer

2016-02-09 05:46

I 'M A I - 502 Producer

2016-02-09 15:51

The WSLCB has to much control now. These changes will screw all.

2016-02-09 17:07

They opposition statements were fair and meant for common good as a whole.

2016-02-09 18:13

To clarify and restrict the options the WLCB proposes, some are unfair and arbitrary, some are un necessary and some are downright wrong!

2016-02-09 18:24

Because it seems like the LCB is intent on driving us all out of business, and I don't want to lose my life savings.

2016-02-09 19:15

Please keep the out of state investment.

2016-02-09 23:11

Gene Flynn, Managing Member, Canna Herb Farms LLC, Ford, WA - has prepared an excellent document highlighting NOTES & COMMENTS ON THE DRAFT WAC - that need more much more attention and adapted corrections immediately.  I am grateful for his time and attention to detail on this matter.

My greatest concern with the proposed legislative changes, is that many of the most controversial amendments

introduced in this draft had not been included in the published draft that was the subject of six (6)

public hearings held around the state last year. 

I think we all need more time to digest these new changes and really consider the consequences versus just pushing this misguided new legislature through.

Remember the first inital WAC for i502 was 43 pages.  And I had both the time and commitment to read this WAC all the way through to completion several times.   However, currently - very few of us can afford the investment of time to consider all of this new legislation, as we are ultra busy doing our best to run successful businesses and pioneer a new industry.