PHARMACISTS UNITE AGAINST UNFAIR MEDICAL SCHEME PRACTICES

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition PHARMACISTS UNITE AGAINST UNFAIR MEDICAL SCHEME PRACTICES.

2016-01-17 07:53

Because I am a pharmacist and truly feel that as much as I work for the government... What the medical aids are doing is unfair and its time something is done about it!

2016-01-17 08:07

Im one of the pharmacist who had to close because of unfair medical aid practice and dsp's and courier pharmacy. I had a very good relationship with my patients and most of them would tell me that they were bullied by medical aids to accept courier pharmacy as a dsp even though mine was their pharmacy of choice

2016-01-17 09:14

The competition commission and government needs to intervene and halt the oligopolistic dictations and greed of medical aids to control where the public can get their medication. Unfair co-pays and call centres directing medical aid members away from independent pharmacies will result in more smaller pharmacies closing leaving a void in health care delivery. Will the corporates and postal services be able to to meet the health care needs of the general populace of our country? In my case we have a 24 hour on call medicine service - is that not a valuable service that should be protected. Dear MOH Aaron, we appeal to you - we know you are against big business bullies that are dictating in our health care market! Act on our behalf before it is too late.....THANK YOU

2016-01-17 11:08

I agree with the abovementioned terms

2016-01-17 15:58