Save Our Royal Mail Delivery Offices

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition Save Our Royal Mail Delivery Offices.

2016-09-03 07:09

Keeping the sorting office makes life easier and it's nice to see familiar faces when collecting my parcels. Always a great service why stop that?! Keep Marple sorting office open

2016-09-03 07:56

It's unthinkable that we should lose these delivery offices. Apart from increasing the traffic volume and parking problems if one has to drive to Stockport what about the carless/elderly who would have to carry (maybe heavy) parcels to and from the bus?

2016-09-03 08:48

As a marple resident I would hate to see the sorting office go. I cannot get to green Lane office

2016-09-03 09:15

Please please please don't close down bredbury!!

2016-09-03 09:54

Marple is my local post office an it's very important to our community that it stays open for our elderly residents an the non drivers of our community

2016-09-03 11:57

I use the Bredbury sorting office a lot. It is an excellent service they run there.

2016-09-03 12:03

Green lane is much to far to expect people to go to collect their mail. Especially the elderly and vulnerable

2016-09-03 13:42

We frequently have to collect undelivered post, often on the way to work, & it would be much more difficult, if not impossible, to get to Stockport to collect it, especially during working hours.

2016-09-03 15:35

My parter is a postman at the Marple Office, having moved from Cheadle. He says that Marple office is a lovely office to work for, and he enjoys his rounds to Marple.