PROTECT TUNSTALL COMMUNITY

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition PROTECT TUNSTALL COMMUNITY.

#351 Re:

2014-04-12 18:53

#76: -

Do you live in a burrow?

#352 Re: Re: KCC - ANOTHER FINE MESS YOU'VE GOT US INTO!

2014-04-12 19:10

#353 Re: Better Public Transport

2014-04-12 19:16

#176: residentwithmixedfeelings - Better Public Transport

Baffling!  Public transport through Tunstall?  Are you sure that is where you live? What kind of public transport?  A tandem or a rickshaw?  That is all there is room for.

#354 Re: re; undesirables

2014-04-12 20:04

#179: Guest - re; undesirables

I understand all the children will have free schools meals for the first 3 years before long thanks to the Clegg.   Are you saying that what this teacher said isn't potentially true?   As a retired teacher I would say it is rather naive of you to think that these FACTS wouldn't have an impact on the children in the school and the school community.  The make up of the intake would certainly impact on the kind of school it would become and it certainly wouldn't be the same school that it currently is.  Those are FACTS (just wish to make that clear to whoever it is that likes to insist on 'facts').  For those mums and dads who argue that it is imperative that the new school is built to secure an excellent education for their children need to address that this will most probably be the case.  Whether it is thought it makes for a better school or not, or whether it is to be considered of no consequence either way to the education of mums and dads little ones, is up to them to consider and contemplate but to suggest that it is abhorrent to think about at all is to be in a pc denial.   The school itself will need to address those issues and use of resources and it most certainly will. It won't be allowed not too.

#355 SBC PLANNING MEETING

2014-04-12 20:41